Cleaves NEWSWIRE [Cleaves Newswire has been decommissioned but will remain online as a resource and to preserve backlinks; new site here.] Independent Open Publishing
"The price of ignorance is slavery"
"These days man knows the price of everything, but the value of nothing" -- Oscar Wilde
» Gallery

Search

search comments
advanced search

audio Fade ryall, Sunday, Nov 20 2011, 9:39am
fogs of love and the clarity of despair (story and 1 audio file)
international / prose/poetry / literature


text Voluptuous stylus, Monday, Nov 7 2011, 11:42am
inside and out
international / prose/poetry / literature

lysistrata.jpg image Sapphic ryall, Thursday, Nov 3 2011, 11:20am
a turn of phrase (story and 2 images)
international / prose/poetry / literature


text Light ryall, Tuesday, Oct 11 2011, 11:03pm
eternal
international / prose/poetry / literature

text Terrorist! Mhara Costello via stele, Monday, Sep 26 2011, 1:25pm
political poetry reading.
international / prose/poetry / literature

pomegranates.jpg image Mermaids and Pomegranates rayn, Saturday, Sep 24 2011, 12:21pm
between two worlds (story and 1 image)
international / prose/poetry / literature


audio Stirred stylus, Tuesday, Sep 20 2011, 12:00pm
or would you hesitate? (story and 2 audio files)
international / prose/poetry / literature


Annapuma's '3' peaks image Summit evo, Friday, Sep 9 2011, 11:55am
a new perspective affords new values, new realities. (story and 1 image)
international / prose/poetry / literature


audio The Secret Chord quill, Thursday, Sep 8 2011, 11:08am
Every marble pillar and obelisk that reaches for the sun reminds us. (story and 2 audio files)
international / prose/poetry / literature


text Flowing Soma rhea, Wednesday, Aug 31 2011, 11:16pm
an erotic offering
international / prose/poetry / literature

text White Swan lynx, Wednesday, Aug 17 2011, 12:53pm
dark lakes and bitter nights
international / prose/poetry / literature

audio Venture ronin, Sunday, Aug 7 2011, 10:17am
never retreat (story and 1 audio file)
international / prose/poetry / literature


Mystic Poet, Mirabai (1498-1550) image Ecstatic Poetry Mirabai via Zi, Sunday, Jul 31 2011, 2:48am
All mystic poets regardless of culture, time or gender deliver the same message and speak the same timeless, universal 'language.'

I have rendered two of Mirabai's poems into English. I hope the Hindu metaphors are not lost on Western readers, enjoy! (story and 1 comment and 2 images)
Last Commented Sunday, Jul 31 2011, 10:37am
international / prose/poetry / literature


amywinehouse.jpg image for Amy san, Sunday, Jul 24 2011, 12:40pm
a last refrain (story and 1 comment and 1 image)
Last Commented Monday, Jul 25 2011, 8:58pm
international / prose/poetry / literature


text Sad Eyes wisp, Wednesday, Jul 20 2011, 12:40pm
and dark memories
international / prose/poetry / literature

text When in Doubt ryall, Sunday, Jul 10 2011, 12:52pm
eternal font
international / prose/poetry / literature

audio Piano major mitchell, Thursday, Jul 7 2011, 10:26am
juxtapositions of the past and present (story and 1 audio file)
international / prose/poetry / literature


text Poison Apple ryall, Wednesday, Jul 6 2011, 1:07am
wormwood
international / prose/poetry / literature

audio Forgotten Song rayn, Monday, Jul 4 2011, 12:24pm
fading echoes (story and 1 audio file)
international / prose/poetry / literature


text Sovereign or Slave ryall, Monday, Jun 20 2011, 8:30pm
free or bond
international / prose/poetry / literature


first page  |  << newer prose/poetry stories  |  older prose/poetry stories >>
page  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
view stories by date

 

© 2005-2021 Cleaves Alternative News.
Unless otherwise stated by the author, all content is free for non-commercial re-use, reprint, and rebroadcast, on the net and elsewhere.
Opinions are those of the contributors and are not necessarily endorsed by Cleaves Alternative News.
Disclaimer | Privacy [ text size >> ]